Print Page | Close Window

Setting printer orientation.

Printed From: Rocket Software
Category: AccuTerm Knowledge Base (read only)
Forum Name: Green Screen
Forum Description: General terminal emulation questions
URL: https://forum.asent.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1069
Printed Date: March 28 2024 at 6:46am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Setting printer orientation.
Posted By: dynamic
Subject: Setting printer orientation.
Date Posted: June 28 2007 at 6:34am
Hi, I'm a noob evaluating AccuTerm for mvBase. A large complaint we have from our end users is having to print text documents to dot matrix printers. So far, AccuTerm has been able to print everything I have sent as a slave.

First, I was wondering if there is a way to have the software set printer orientation in graphics mode. I would like to be able to switch between a 80 column document (portrait) and a 132 character report without asking the end user to go into the tools.

On the same topic, is there a way to get a printer selection dialog, similar to the windows printer dialog when you hit File - Print in WORD?

Thanks for your help. I'll probably have more questions as I play with the software. So far, I like what I see.

Andy

Replies:
Posted By: bneylon
Date Posted: June 28 2007 at 8:26am
I "borrowed" some code from this post
http://www.asent.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=1018
That'll give you a start on scripting, too.

Bruce

Date Posted: June 29 2007 at 1:02am
Thanks Bruce! I'll give it a try this weekend.

Posted By: PSchellenbach
Date Posted: June 29 2007 at 3:55am
Hi Andy -