Rocket Software Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > AccuTerm Knowledge Base (read only) > Scripting & Automation
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Automate TAB name
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

The AccuTerm forum has moved. Go to community.rocketsoftware.com to register for the new Rocket forum.

Forum LockedAutomate TAB name

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
dsig View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: June 27 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dsig Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Automate TAB name
    Posted: December 16 2014 at 3:38am
I would like a way to automate the TAB name .. to say LINUX when my routine shells the user out.
Is there a way to do that?
Back to Top
PSchellenbach View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Moderator

Joined: December 15 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2150
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PSchellenbach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 16 2014 at 4:17am
Hi David -

The text shown in the tab caption is the session title. You can use a script to change the Caption property of the active session. You would need to execute the script before shelling out, and run it again after returning to restore the caption. Here's an example:

EQU ESC TO CHAR(27), STX TO CHAR(2), CR TO CHAR(13)
TAB='LINUX'
SCRIPT='InitSession.Caption = "':TAB:'"'
PRINT ESC:STX:'P':SCRIPT:CR:
* shell out to Linux
...
* return to Pick
TAB='PICK'
SCRIPT='InitSession.Caption = "':TAB:'"'
PRINT ESC:STX:'P':SCRIPT:CR:

Thanks,

Pete
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.03
Copyright ©2001-2019 Web Wiz Ltd.